Oleg Doketov

Change your cover photo
Change your cover photo
offlineJoined November 14, 2017Automotive, Mechanical engineering, Technical Translation
I'm young translator who collect any information about this field in different sources for organizing my own mind and finally taking success in this direction. I'm looking for my first project.
This user account status is Approved

This user has not added any information to their profile yet.

Tagline Photo

A few things about me

Russian Federation
Technical Translation, Translation
Less than 1 year of experience
English, Russian
English, Russian

Find me on Proz

Find me on TM-Town

Oleg Doketov TM-Town Profile

Is this someone you've been looking for?

I will be really glad to work at any translate project! That's priceless experience!

My rates

0.02 USD per source word
0.01 USD per source word
From 15 to 25 USD

Every project is different and I'm afraid there is no such thing as a "one-fits-all" translation rate. There are literally dozens of factors that affect translation rates: the complexity of your source text, file format (hand-written and non-editable electronic documents tend to be much more expensive), how fast you want it back, your budget expectations, etc. Please, contact me and I'll be happy to give you an exact quote.

My fields of expertise and areas of interest

Automotive, Mechanical engineering, Technical Translation
Architecture, Aviation and aerospace, Geography and/or geology, History, Mental health, Military, Music, Philosophy, Sports

My education

High school
High school
Ivanovo Social Univercity of Chemistry and Technology
Ivanovo Social Univercity of Chemistry and Technology
Machinery and Devices of Chemical Production
Professional Communication Translator

My biography and experience

All my life I have been living in provincial town named Kokhma in 300 km from Moscow. I attended musical and general school combining them both. Then I enrolled the Faculty of Chemical Technics and Cybernetics in Ivanovo State Univercity of Chemistry and Technology. In three years I started to mix general education with attending Departament of Foreign languages of the same univercity. In 2011-2012 i served in Russian Airborne Troops. Few years after that I worked as an engineer and now want to try myself in translating field.