Giulia Zangirolami

Change your cover photo
Change your cover photo
offlineJoined June 12, 2020Environment and/or ecology, General, Science, Surveying
I am a native Italian translator who can speak fluently both English and French. I can speak basic German too. I studied foreign languages at High School and then went to University to study Physics.
This user account status is Approved

This user has not added any information to their profile yet.

A few things about me

Italy
+39 347 5056440
Editing and Proofreading, Subtitling, Translation
Less than 1 year of experience
English, French, Italian
English, Italian
Italian
Email

Find me on Proz

Find me on TM-Town

Giulia Zangirolami TM-Town Profile

Is this someone you've been looking for?

My rates

0.04 USD per source word
0.02 USD per source word
From 15 to 25 USD

My fields of expertise and areas of interest

Environment and/or ecology, General, Science, Surveying
Animal care/Pet care, Education and/or pedagogy, Film and drama, Food, cooking, nutrition, History, Human resources, Human rights, Journalism, Literature and/or poetry, Mathematics and/or statistics, Museums, Physics, Sociology and social sciences, Tourism and travels, Video games

My education

ISS B.Cellini
Liceo Linguistico
2016

My biography and experience

I am not much experienced yet since I started working as a freelance translator on December 2019, but I can pride myself with a 5000-word project I did for an agency. The project consisted of 500 segments from Italian into English US, to be translated in 3 days without the usage of any machine translation, 100% human translation. The segments were taken from Wikipedia pages of various sort: there were segments about architecture, about sports, about sciences, about history and culture, etc.
As of now, I am training on my own on subtitling, using Amara to translate some French subtitles into Italian for a TEDx video.
I can use CAT Tools such as SDL Trados Studio, Smartcat, memoQ and Memsource, but I do not own a Trados nor memoQ licence; I know how to write with LaTeX and I know basic HTML, C/C++ and Python programming.

I have been learning English since I was 6. I started learning French at Middle School and then, since I loved learning foreign languages, I went to High School where I studied German and English, French and German literature. Then I went to University to study Physics.