Martina Eco

Change your cover photo
Change your cover photo
offlineJoined April 13, 2016Last login: August 09 at 11:17amUnited Kingdom
London-based English and French to Italian translator and interpreter. Coffee lover. Traveler. Avid binge-watcher. In love with all things marketing, branding & social media. www.3p-translation.com
This user account status is Approved

This user has not added any information to their profile yet.

A few things about me

United Kingdom
+44(0)7943643625
App Localization, Conference Interpreting, Consecutive Interpreting, Editing and Proofreading, Liaison Interpreting, Simultaneous Interpreting, Translation, Website Localization, Whispered Interpreting
From 6 to 10 years of experience
English, French
Italian
Email

Find me on Proz

Is this someone you've been looking for?

My rates

0.18 USD per source word
0.10 USD per source word
From 56 to 65 USD

Every project is different and I'm afraid there is no such thing as a "one-fits-all" translation rate. There are literally dozens of factors that affect translation rates: the complexity of your source text, file format (hand-written and non-editable electronic documents tend to be much more expensive), how fast you want it back, your budget expectations, etc. Please, contact me and I'll be happy to give you an exact quote.

My fields of expertise and areas of interest

Business and/or commerce, Food, cooking, nutrition, Management and business processes, Marketing, PR and/or market research, Tourism and travels
Advertising and/or copywriting, Arts and/or crafts, Video games

My education

Università degli Studi di Pisa
Università degli Studi Internazionali di Roma
Università degli Studi Internazionali di Roma
BA English and French
PGDip Conference Interpreting
MA Translation and Interpreting
2010
2011
2013
London South Bank University
MSc Marketing
2017

My biography and experience

After my undergraduate studies in English and French Literature and Culture, I turned to interpreting and translation; I obtained a PG Diploma in Conference Interpreting in 2011, and a Master’s Degree in Translation and Interpreting in 2013. I am currently studying MSc Marketing at London South Bank University. I have been working as a freelance translator and interpreter for over 5 years, specialising in fields such as marketing, business, travel and tourism, web & app localisation, and food & beverage. Before landing in the translation industry, I worked in the hospitality sector and the retail industry in various roles. I also have some experience as a web designer, but that was a hobby more than a job.