Maria Paula Gorgone

Change your cover photo
Change your cover photo
offlineJoined January 20, 2016Film and drama, General, Government, Human rights, International organizations, Politics and public organizations, Tourism and travels
Professional English/Spanish Interpreter and Translator specializing in politics, international organizations and travel and culture. Based above the Arctic Circle.
This user account status is Approved

This user has not added any information to their profile yet.

A few things about me

Norway
http://mary_pola
Conference Interpreting, Consecutive Interpreting, Simultaneous Interpreting, Translation
From 6 to 10 years of experience
English, Italian
Spanish
Spanish
Email, Skype

Find me on Proz

Is this someone you've been looking for?

My rates

0.10 USD per source word
0.06 USD per source word
From 36 to 45 USD

Every project is different and I'm afraid there is no such thing as a "one-fits-all" translation rate. There are literally dozens of factors that affect translation rates: the complexity of your source text, file format (hand-written and non-editable electronic documents tend to be much more expensive), how fast you want it back, your budget expectations, etc. Please, contact me and I'll be happy to give you an exact quote.

My fields of expertise and areas of interest

Film and drama, General, Government, Human rights, International organizations, Politics and public organizations, Tourism and travels
Education and/or pedagogy, History, Medicine (general), Sociology and social sciences

My education

Universidad del Salvador
The Arctic University of Norway - UiT
English Interpretation
Master's in English Language
2008
2018

My biography and experience

Ever since I can remember I have been passionate about languages. Therefore, when I had to decide what I would like to do for the rest of my life, the answer was easy, I wanted it to be something connected with languages; I wanted to help people communicate.

In 2008 I got a degree in English/Spanish interpretation from Universidad del Salvador in Argentina and I have been working as a freelance interpreter and translator ever since. In addition, I have continued my education by taking courses connected to different aspects of the profession and in 2018, I finished my Master's degree in English Language. 

My love for languages and my strong desire to come in contact with different cultures led me to study Italian, the language of my grandparents. I currently live in Tromsø, Northern Norway.