Jonna Geronimo

Change your cover photo
NinjaCely
Change your cover photo
offlineJoined January 24, 2017E-commerce, Education and/or pedagogy, Literature and/or poetry, Music, Video games
Translator/Interpreter from English, Italian, Tagalog &French to English&Italian. Always striving to provide help in conveying all messages in their desired meaning, be it through words or art.
This user account status is Approved

This user has not added any information to their profile yet.

A few things about me

Editing and Proofreading, Simultaneous Interpreting, Subtitling, Transcription, Translation, Voiceover (Dubbing), Website Localization, Whispered Interpreting
From 6 to 10 years of experience
English, French, Italian, Tagalog
English, Italian
Email

Is this someone you've been looking for?

My rates

0.14 USD per source word

Every project is different and I'm afraid there is no such thing as a "one-fits-all" translation rate.

There are literally dozens of factors that affect translation rates: the complexity of your source text, file format (hand-written and non-editable electronic documents tend to be much more expensive), how fast you want it back, your budget expectations, etc.

Please, contact me so we can discuss the necessary details and I'll be happy to give you an exact quote.

My fields of expertise and areas of interest

E-commerce, Education and/or pedagogy, Literature and/or poetry, Music, Video games
Arts and/or crafts, Media/multimedia, Robotics

My education

Università degli Studi di Milano
Mediazione Linguistica (English, Japanese)

My biography and experience

Born&raised in Italy, but of pure Filipino blood, growing up amidst four languages during my childhood (school compulsorily taught me both English and French), it's no wonder I ended up being fascinated by the art of translating and interpreting. While deepening my knowledge in German and teaching myself Korean, Portuguese and Spanish, I'm currently specializing in English and Japanese at University. I have experiences in volunteering /working: - as a translator for different blogs with religious, medical, scientific articles; - as an interpreter for humanitarian/educational projects; - as a dubber for a renowned worldwide news channel (based in the Philippines). I'm very fond of the media/art world: movie script writing, photography, digital drawing, composing music and many more, are passions which I inherited from both of my parents. As I've just turned 20 years old, I am aware that I still have so much to learn, but I've sworn to myself to always do my best in whatever project I'll be honored to help with, no matter how small it may be, considering it an opportunity to grow, learn and hone my humble skills, as well as to help you achieve your objectives in the most efficient way possible.