Saule Liungman

Change your cover photo
Change your cover photo
offlineJoined March 03, 2016Education and/or pedagogy, Fashion and clothing, Health Care, Journalism, Law: general, Retail, Tourism and travels
Professional freelance translator and proofreader, English/Swedish/Italian/Lithuanian > Swedish/Lithuanian
This user account status is Approved

This user has not added any information to their profile yet.

A few things about me

Italy
+39 389 9860255
http://sauleliungman
Editing and Proofreading, Translation
From 6 to 10 years of experience
English, Italian, Lithuanian, Swedish
Lithuanian, Swedish
Email

Find me on Proz

Find me on TM-Town

Saule Liungman TM-Town Profile

Every project is different and I'm afraid there is no such thing as a"one-fits-all" translation rate. There are literally dozens of factors that affect translation rates: the complexity of your source text, file format (hand-written and non-editable electronic documents tend to be much more expensive), how fast you want it back, your budget expectations, etc. Please, contact me and I'll be happy to give you an exact quote.

My fields of expertise and areas of interest

Education and/or pedagogy, Fashion and clothing, Health Care, Journalism, Law: general, Retail, Tourism and travels
Arts and/or crafts, Environment and/or ecology, Film and drama, Gardening, Human resources, International organizations, Literature, Marketing, PR and/or market research, Real estate

My biography and experience

I started my professional career in 1996 in Sweden, working as a freelance translator (English-Swedish-Lithuanian) for law firms, courts, police, local councils, health services, during international conferences, for both private and public clients. I moved to Italy 2001 and continued translating part-time as I was working in the fashion wholesale sector. Since 2010 I also added Italian to my working languages and I translate full time from English, Swedish and Italian into Lithuanian. I am also fluent in Russian. I currently work in various fields, such as e-commerce, marketing, healthcare, education, fashion and design, food and tourism. Some of the projects I worked with: Translation of all relative material during the Cooperation project between Swedish and Lithuanian Prison and Probation services. Translation of relative case material, documents and personal letters for Criminal Investigation Department, Swedish court and attorney’s office. Translation of relative material for European funded project on education exchanges between Vilnius University and Department of educational Studies University of Bologna, Italy. Translation project with the Municipality of Malmö and Klaipeda - Water Supply Services and Sewer system. I lived and worked in Vilnius, Stockholm, Malmö, Copenhagen, Lugano, Milan, Rome and Bologna. I have academic studies in languages and fashion design, and I am passionate about photography and food.