Sarah Symons Glegorio

Change your cover photo
Change your cover photo
offlineJoined May 03, 2017Last login: September 25 at 11:59pmUnited States
Spanish & Portuguese to English translator specializing in business, legal & financial texts. 10+ years of experience in bilingual business settings having lived and worked in the US, Spain & Brazil.
This user account status is Approved

This user has not added any information to their profile yet.

Tagline Photo

A few things about me

United States
+1 503 953 4397
sharktranslations
Editing and Proofreading, Translation
From 6 to 10 years of experience
Brazilian Portuguese, Portuguese, Spanish
English
English
Email
American Translators Association

Find me on Proz

Is this someone you've been looking for?

My rates

0.15 USD per source word
0.05 USD per source word
From 36 to 45 USD

My fields of expertise and areas of interest

Banking and finance, Business and/or commerce, Human resources, Insurance, Law: companies and business, Law: general, Real estate
Accounting, Financial markets and instruments, International organizations, Journalism, Law: patents, intellectual property, Law: taxes, Management and business processes, Psychology, Tourism and travels, Transport and logistics

My education

Universidad de Oviedo
University of Oregon
ProSchools
Oxford House College
New York University
Spanish Language and Culture
Spanish, Business, Art
Real Estate
Teaching English as a Foreign Language
Spanish to English Translations
2001
2003
2003
2005
2014
New York University
Portuguese to English Translations

My biography and experience

As a native English speaker, I thoroughly enjoy helping clients convey their messages and content in clear English, whether through translations of Spanish or Portuguese, or editing English texts. I began doing translations as a labor of love in 2003 and after honing my skills and tinkering with it for some years as a part time gig, and a brief full time stint in 2008, I finally went back to full time translations in 2015 and am not looking back! Besides translating, I’ve got over 10 years of experience in bilingual business settings in the areas of lending, real estate and teaching. I’m ATA Certified for ES>EN and work with Trados Studio and MemoQ. In my free time I enjoy hiking, reading, running, swimming and spending as much time as possible at the beach. I currently live in Portland, Oregon with my husband, baby girl and 2 cats.