Valérie Ourset

Change your cover photo
Change your cover photo
offlineJoined March 30, 2018Banking and finance, Business and/or commerce, Economy, Education and/or pedagogy, Food, cooking, nutrition, General
Although I have had different work experiences, I am really happy to be able to work in what I like most: translation! And hopefully, I will be able to combine it with my other passion: gastronomy!
This user account status is Approved

This user has not added any information to their profile yet.

A few things about me

Spain
0034678273578
Editing and Proofreading, Translation
From 1 to 5 years of experience
English, Spanish
French
French
Email
Chartered Institute of Linguists

Find me on Proz

Find me on TM-Town

https://www.tm-town.com/translators/valourset

Is this someone you've been looking for?

My rates

0.12 USD per source word
0.06 USD per source word
From 26 to 35 USD

Every project is different and I'm afraid there is no such thing as a "one-fits-all" translation rate. There are literally dozens of factors that affect translation rates: the complexity of your source text, file format (hand-written and non-editable electronic documents tend to be much more expensive), how fast you want it back, your budget expectations, etc. Please, contact me and I'll be happy to give you an exact quote.

My fields of expertise and areas of interest

Banking and finance, Business and/or commerce, Economy, Education and/or pedagogy, Food, cooking, nutrition, General
Fine arts, History, Literature and/or poetry, Politics and public organizations, Tourism and travels

My education

Oxford Brookes University
Université Toulouse-Jean Jaurès
Education
English and Spanish
1998
1996

My biography and experience

I am a French native speaker. I have a degree in English language with Spanish language and a PostGraduate Certificate in Education of Oxford Brookes University (United Kingdom).

I have experience in translation, customer service, management and teaching. I have worked for more than 15 years in a bank and in different departments such as: Chargeback, Fraud, Customer Service and technological Business Support. I have also had different positions, from agent to supervisor. I have worked as a language teacher for two years in the United Kingdom as well. Like anyone else, I have interests and hobbies such as travelling, reading, history, art and gastronomy!

I have done a one year General Translation Course from Spanish to French in International House (Barcelona).